Aggregation Continues to Build for Good Energy – Dewitt County, Atwood, Sidell and Bement Join

Good Energy recently added Dewitt County, the Village of Atwood, the Village of Bement, and the City of Sidell to its list of communities served through its Municipal Residential Aggregation program. The municipalities successfully passed a voter referendum in the most recent General Election on November 8th.

The State of Illinois leads the nation in municipal aggregation, a program that has been available since 2009 as a result of state legislation, designed to save residents and small businesses money on their electricity bills. Currently, there are 601 municipalities with active programs in Illinois, by far, more than any other state in the US, saving residents literally hundreds of millions of dollars.

Leave a Reply